$14K And Counting! / Opening for Norah Jones / Return to New Orleans…

Image

Hey Everybody!

Hope all is well in your world.   As for me, fatherhood is treating me well.  Dude is just a little buddha.  He is chilling next to me now as I write.

Dunno what happened, but October got BUSY!  I will be in TX and Louisiana with Norah Jones, Kentucky for a house concert, and back in NYC and Upstate NY with my band.  More on all that in a moment, but first, an update on “Fleur De Lis!”

The record, at last, is in production!   I will be sending out pre-orders in only a couple of weeks and I am so thrilled to share it with you.   The fundraising is at $14,000 and counting!   There is still time to pre-order if you’d like to be a part.   To donate at any level or to learn more, click here.  My goal is to meet all my bills which amount roughly to 18K.  If you pre-order now, I will send you some new music to download right away, including a sneak-preview of one of the tracks.

I am shooting to have the record available to the rest of the universe (I-Tunes / Amazon) by January.

Meanwhile, I am chomping at the bit to get down to Texas and Louisiana in a couple of weeks to open for my old friend Norah Jones who is touring behind a fresh new album with a brilliant band.  We will play Austin, Dallas, Houston and….(drum roll please) NEW ORLEANS!   Yes I will be back!

And so long as I’m in NOLA, I’m gonna play a longer set with a band at Chickie Wah Wah on the 24th.  Terence Higgins and Jason Jurzak on drums and sousaphone.  Both of those guys play on Fleur De Lis and suffice to say, we will be playing that album.  I hope you can make it.

And for those of you feeling this autumn chill in the Northeast, i will be out with my band in Marlboro, NY at the Falcon and also at the Rockwood in NYC at the top of November.  Details at www.richardjulian.com/events

Cheers for now,

Richard

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

